How can we help?

Adding a ticket to Trash

You can move tickets to the trash from the ticket list in bulk, or one at a time while you have a ticket open.

Moving tickets to trash from the ticket list

  1. Select the checkbox for the tickets that you need to add to the trash.

  2. The Take Action drop-down menu will be displayed.

  3. Select the Move to trash option from the drop-down.

  4. A modal will be displayed; click on Move to trash.

  5. The ticket will be added to Trash View.

Moving an open ticket to trash

  1. Open the ticket you want to move to the trash.

  2. Click on the actions drop-down menu in the ticket header.

  3. Select Move to trash from the drop-down. You can also use the shift + 3 keyboard shortcut.

  4. A confirmation modal will be displayed with the message "You are about to move the ticket to trash". Click on Move to trash.

  5. The ticket will be moved to the Trash View.

Note: The option is available only if you have permission to manage the ticket. If you don't, the option appears greyed out.

Permanently delete and restore a ticket from Trash

Tickets that have been in trash for more than 30 days will be automatically deleted; otherwise, if you want to remove them manually,